United Methodist Women Announces Program Advisory Group Nominations Slate

United Methodist Women Announces Program Advisory Group Nominations Slate

United Methodist Women announced the nominations slate for its 2016-2020 Program Advisory Group July 25.

Sixty-three women were nominated to the Program Advisory Group, which counsels and provides liaisons for conference, district and local United Methodist Women. The advisory group includes at least one representative from every conference.

United Methodist Women’s 25-member board of directors also serves on the Program Advisory Group.

Partner United Methodist boards, agencies and the World Federation of Methodist and Uniting Church Women will appoint representatives to the Program Advisory Group at a later date.

2016-2020 Program Advisory Group Nominees

North Central Jurisdiction

Ruby Anderson
Detroit Conference

Dawn Armstrong
Dakotas Conference

Taylorie Bailey
Detroit Conference

Jane Benner
West Ohio Conference

Mildred Carter
Northern Illinois Conference

Amanda Heeren
Iowa Conference

Suzanne Hewitt
West Michigan Conference

Charlotte Jermy
East Ohio Conference

Mary Lainberger
Wisconsin Conference

Shannon Priddy
President, Board of Directors
Indiana Conference

Cindy Saufferer
Secretary, Board of Directors
Minnesota Conference

La Von Wilson
Illinois Great Rivers Conference

Northeastern Jurisdiction

Shanae Als
New York Conference

Esther Barkat 
Baltimore-Washington Conference

Yvonne Bouknight 
Greater New Jersey Conference

Gail Douglas-Boykin
Director/Chair, Governance Committee
New York Conference

Diane Braun
West Virginia Conference

Colleen Cates
Baltimore-Washington Conference

Valerie Clark
Upper New York Conference

Inez Freeman
Peninsula-Delaware Conference

Jennifer Haines
Susquehanna Conference

Arlene  Mackie
New England Conference

Janet A. Mills
Eastern Pennsylvania Conference

Denise Nicole Stone
Western Pennsylvania Conference

South Central Jurisdiction

Lynn Baker
Arkansas Conference

Brenda Breeden
Northwest Texas Conference

Patsy Eyachabbe
Oklahoma Indian Missionary Conference

Megan Hale
Central Texas Conference

Camille Harry
North Texas Conference 

Anita Hansberry
Louisiana Conference

Stacie Hawkins
Texas Conference

Daryl Junes-Joe
New Mexico Conference

Elizabeth Leyva
Rio Texas Conference

Marsha Lyons
Oklahoma Conference

Cynthia Rives
Central Texas Conference

Rosemary Karen Roberts
Great Plains Conference

Katie Willis
Missouri Conference

Southeastern Jurisdiction

Sara Bankhead
South Georgia Conference

Kay Barksdale
Mississippi Conference

Ann Davis
North Carolina Conference

Magdala Edmond
Florida Conference

Clara Ester
Vice President, Board of Directors
Alabama-West Florida Conference

Margaret Fisher
Tennessee Conference

Kathie  Harris
Red Bird Conference

Miran Kim
Virginia Conference

Dixie Liggett
Western North Carolina Conference

Virginia Mohundro
Memphis Conference

Marsheine McClurg
Holston Conference

Sue Raymond
North Georgia Conference

Charlotte Smith
Kentucky Conference

Selena Ruth Smith
South Carolina Conference

Bobbi Solomon
North Georgia Conference

Carol Toney
North Alabama Conference

Elizabeth Waters
South Carolina Conference

Western Jurisdiction

Glenna Brayton
Rocky Mountain Conference

Roselyn Moy Collins
Oregon Idaho Conference

Jeannie Peterson Hall
Yellowstone Conference

Noriko Lao
Pacific North West Conference

Juliette Maliski
California-Nevada Conference

Tiala Toetu’u
California-Pacific Conference

Estella Wallace
Director/Chair, Finance Committee
Pacific North West Conference

Deborah Williams
Desert Southwest Conference

Susan Williams
Alaska Conference

Posted or updated: 7/25/2016 12:00:00 AM
Be a LeaderLeadership Development Days
Facebook Tweet It Pin It
Give Now
Email It Print It