Summer Matinee and Discussion Series

Summer Matinee and Discussion Series

​Tuesdays: June 29, July 6, July 13, July 20 - 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT

Join United Methodist Women friends for a matinee movie and discussion series on racial justice. Stop in for just one or join them all. A separate pre-registration is required for each film and capacity is limited. Registrations are approved on a first-come, first-served basis. Register using the links below.

There is no cost to participate. The sessions will include a brief introduction, viewing the movie together, breakout groups to discuss the film and wrap-up reflections. Movie/episode lengths vary but are usually about 1 hour. Depending on the film length, we will be together 1.5-2 hours. These sessions will not be recorded. No prior knowledge is required. All are welcome.

True JusticeClick Here. June 29: True Justice: Bryan Stevenson's Fight for Equality

Join us for the screening and discussion on Tuesday, June 29, at 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT

 

DawnlandClick Here. July 6: Dawnland

Join us for the screening and discussion on Tuesday, July 6, at 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT

 

PushoutClick Here. July 13: Pushout: The Criminalization of Black Girls in Schools

Join us for the screening and discussion on Tuesday, July 13, at 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT - Registration is closed as our capacity limit has been reached.

 

Race: The Power of an IllusionClick Here. July 20: Race - The Power of an Illusion, Episode 3: The House We Live In

Join us for the screening and discussion on Tuesday, July 20, at 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT

 

Posted or updated: 6/25/2021 12:00:00 AM

Give Thanks. Give Now.

 

Learn More:

racial justiceClick Here. Racial Justice